Welcome to the Marcus Craig Memorial Trophy 2017

The Marcus Craig Memorial Trophy returns for a fifth edition in 2017. The two-bowl handicapped triples competition will again be proudly sponsored by C&H Electrical with a prize fund exceeding £1000.

Round Robin Qualifying on Saturday 4th February 2017.

Round robin stage will consist of 4 groups of 6 with each team playing each other once. Each game will last 55 minutes or 9 ends, whichever comes sooner. The four group winners & runners up will then return for finals night on Tuesday 7th February and fight it out for the trophy with third place returning to compete in the plate competition.

View All Rules

Entries & Handicaps

Below is the current list of confirmed entries, handicaps will be decided by the tournament committee once the closing date for entries has passed.

Schedule of Events

The schedule for the competition is outlined below, providing games don't exceed their scheduled times.

Qualifying Saturday 4th February

    • 09:30
    • Registration & Practice
    • 10:00
    • Match 1
    • 11:30
    • Match 2
    • 12:30
    • Match 3 (Group A & B)
      Lunch (Group C & D)
    • 13:30
    • Match 3 (Group C & D)
      Lunch (Group A & B)
    • 14:45
    • Match 4
    • 16:00
    • Match 5
    • 17:00
    • Close

Finals Night Tuesday 7th February

    • 19:00
    • Quarter-Finals
    • 20:00
    • Semi-Finals
    • 21:00
    • Finals
    • 22:00
    • Trophy Presentation

Fixtures & Results

The draw for the Marcus Craig Memorial Trophy will appear here once it has been made.

Get Your Entry in Now

Simply fill in the form below to submit your entry, entry is £30 per triple to be paid on the day. A confirmation email will be sent to confirm details of your entry. Closing date - Wednesday 27th January 2017.

Entries have now closed.

A valid name is required.
A valid name is required.
A valid name is required.
A valid phone number is required.
A valid email address is required.


A quick run down of the rules are as follows:

*These rules are based on an entry of 24 teams and are therefore subject to change based on the number of entrants.