Welcome to the Marcus Craig Memorial Trophy 2020

The Marcus Craig Memorial Trophy returns for a 7th edition in 2020. The two-bowl handicapped triples competition will again be proudly sponsored by C&H Electrical with a prize fund exceeding £1000.

The One Day Tournament will be held on Saturday 22nd February 2020.

The group stage will consist of 6 groups of 4 with each team playing each other once. Each game will last 55 minutes or 9 ends, whichever comes sooner.

The six group winners & two best runners up will qualify for the main competition.The remaining runners up will qualify for the plate competition and be joined by the four best 3rd place teams. The final eight teams will then fight it out in the shield competition. All to be played to a finish on the day.

View All Rules

Entries & Handicaps

Below is the current list of confirmed entries, handicaps will be decided by the tournament committee once the closing date for entries has passed.

Schedule of Events

The schedule for the competition is outlined below, providing games don't exceed their scheduled times.

Group Stage

    • 10:00
    • Registration & Practice
    • 10:30
    • Match 1
    • 11:30
    • Match 2
    • 12:30
    • Match 3 (Group A)
      Lunch (Group B & C)
    • 13:30
    • Match 3 (Group B & C)
      Lunch (Group A)
    • 14:30
    • Match 4
    • 15:30
    • Match 5

Knock-Out Stages

    • 16:30
    • Semi-Finals
    • 17:30
    • 3rd/4th Play-Off & Finals
    • 18:30
    • Trophy Presentation

Fixtures & Results

The draw for the Marcus Craig Memorial Trophy will appear here once it has been made.

Get Your Entry in Now

Simply fill in the form below to submit your entry, entry is £30 per triple to be paid on the day. A confirmation email will be sent to confirm details of your entry. Closing date - Wednesday 19th February 2020.

Entries have now closed.

A valid name is required.
A valid name is required.
A valid name is required.
A valid phone number is required.
A valid email address is required.


A quick run down of the rules are as follows:

*These rules are based on an entry of 24 teams and are therefore subject to change based on the number of entrants.