Latest News

All the latest news from the Jim Baker Stadium.

Championship Draws 2018/19

The draws for the mens and ladies Championships for the 2018-19 season have been completed. First ties will commence on Tuesday 2nd October 2018, with full schedule of dates listed below.

Mens Singles

(First named player to supply a marker)

1st Round

(Tuesday 2nd October @ 7pm)

S Beggs 21-3 R Bell
S Jess w/o v M Petticrew
A McCord 11-21 B Trimble
B Ross 1-21 Stu Coleman
Aa Coleman 13-21 K O’Neill
M Albert 21-18 S Barkley
A McKeown 17-21 J Kyle

Byes - R Curran, G McKee, S Coleman Snr, JR Nicholl, M McKenna, A Kyle, J Burns (Snr), Ali Coleman, A Duncan

2nd Round

(Tuesday 9th October @ 7pm)

R Curran 11-21 S Beggs
S Jess 13-21 B Trimble
Stu Coleman 8-21 K O’Neill
M Albert 10-21 G McKee
S Coleman Snr 21-13 J Kyle
JR Nicholl 21-17 M McKenna
A Kyle 21-9 J Burns Snr
Ali Coleman 17-21 A Duncan

Quarter Finals

(Tuesday 30th October @ 7pm)

S Beggs v w/o B Trimble
K O’Neill 8-21 G McKee
S Coleman Snr 21-9 JR Nicholl
A Kyle 21-12 A Duncan

Semi Finals

(Tuesday 13th November @ 7pm)

B Trimble w/o v G McKee
S Coleman Snr 21-20 A Kyle

Final

(Tuesday 11th December @ 7pm)

B Trimble v S Coleman (Snr)

Mens Pairs

1st Round

(Friday 5th October @ 7pm)

W McCandless w/o v J Kerr
RA Coleman 10-13 R Curran
M McKenna 5-17 S Coleman (Snr)
J Kyle 24-19 B Trimble
Ali Coleman 20-14 J Burns (Snr)
A McKeown v A Duncan w/o
M Albert 18-16 K McCord

Byes – A Kyle

Quarter Finals

(Friday 26th October @ 7pm)

W McCandless 20-7 R Curran
S Coleman (Snr) 22-7 J Kyle
Ali Coleman 10-20 A Duncan
M Albert v A Kyle w/o

Semi Finals

(Friday 23rd November @ 7pm)

W McCandless v S Coleman (Snr)
A Duncan v A Kyle

Final

(Friday 7th December @ 7pm*)

Mens Triples

Quarter Finals

(Tuesday 16th October @ 7pm)

A Kyle 19-10 S Beggs
B Trimble 17-3 J Caldwell
P Robinson 19-11 W McCandless
A McKeown 4-18 G McKee

Semi Finals

(Tuesday 20th November @ 7pm)

A Kyle v B Trimble
P Robinson v G McKee

Final

(Friday 30th November @ 7pm*)

Mens Fours

Quarter Finals

(Friday 19th October @ 7pm)

J Burns (Snr) 11-20 J Hodges
W McCandless 18-19 A Kyle

Byes – A McKeown, S Coleman (Snr)

Semi Finals

(Friday 16th November @ 7pm)

A McKeown v J Hodges
A Kyle v S Coleman (Snr)

Final

(Tuesday 27th November @ 7pm)

Mens Junior Singles

(First named player to supply a marker)

1st Round

(Tuesday 23rd October @ 7pm)

J Kyle 20-21 A Conly
S Beggs 21-4 S Millar
D Bodles w/o v J Burns (Jnr)
I McMinamen v w/o M Petticrew
A Coleman 21-18 A McKeown

Byes – R Bell, S Barkley, M Albert

Quarter Finals

(Tuesday 6th November @ 7pm)

S Barkley 21-13 A Conly
S Beggs 21-18 R Bell
D Bodles 9-21 M Petticrew
A Coleman 17-21 M Albert

Semi Finals

(Tuesday 13th November @ 7pm)

S Barkley v w/o S Beggs
M Petticrew 20-21 M Albert

Final

(Tuesday 11th December @ 7pm*)

S Beggs v M Albert

Mens Senior Fours

Semi-Final

(Tuesday 23rd October @ 7pm)

R McCune 9-14 J Caldwell

Byes – J Robinson

* Men’s Semi-Finals & Final dates subject to changes due to duplications. Other dates – Fri 16th Nov, Fri 23rd Nov, Tues 27th Nov, Fri 30th Nov, Tues 4th Dec, Fri 7th Dec.

Ladies Singles

(First named player to supply a marker)

Semi Finals

(Tuesday 16th October @ 7pm)

R Tinsley 12-21 A Rainey
K Houston 17-21 D Sidwell

Final

(Tuesday 30th October @ 7pm)

A Rainey 21-19 D Sidwell

Ladies Paris

1st Round

(Friday 12th October @ 7pm)

G Menice w/o v C Meneely

Byes – B Cameron, SJ Curran, D Sidwell

Semi-Finals

(Tuesday 23rd October @ 7pm)

G Menice 17-16 B Cameron
SJ Curran 29-17 D Sidwell

Final

(Tuesday 13th November @ 7pm)

G Menice 21-12 SJ Curran

Ladies Triples

Semi Final

(Friday 19th October @ 7pm)

A Rainey 21-8 M Kyles

Byes – B Cameron

Final

(Tuesday 6th November @ 7pm)

A Rainey 17-19 B Cameron

Ladies Fours

Final

(Friday 26th October @ 7pm)

A Rainey 8-26 B Cameron

Ladies Junior Singles

(First named player to supply a marker)

Semi-Final

(Friday 19th October @ 7pm)

Z Minish w/o v L Reaney

Byes – K Houston

Final

(Tuesday 13th November @ 7pm)

Z Minish 21-18 K Houston